Sen. Kahn Named Senate Appropriations Chair 11-10-2010 - WNEM TV 5

Sen. Kahn Named Senate Appropriations Chair 11-10-2010

State Sen. Roger Kahn, R-Saginaw Township, will serve as chair of the Senate Appropriations Committee beginning in January 2011.
Kahn was tapped by Senate Majority Leader-elect Randy Richardville, R-Monroe, to head the Senate Appropriations Committee.
“Being selected to lead one of the Michigan Senate’s most important committees is a tremendous honor,” Kahn said. “I appreciate Senate Majority Leader-elect Randy Richardville’s faith in me, and I look forward to serving the people of Michigan in this vital position.”
Other leadership positions of the 96th Michigan Senate include:
  • Assistant Majority Leader: Dave Hildenbrand, R-Lowell;
  • Majority Floor Leader: Arlan Meekhof, R-West Olive;
  • Assistant Majority Floor Leader: Phil Pavlov, R-St. Clair;
  • Majority Caucus Chair: Rick Jones, R-Grand Ledge;
  • Assistant Majority Caucus Chair: Patrick Colbeck, R-Canton;
  • Majority Caucus Whip: Jack Brandenburg, R-Harrison Township;
  • Assistant Majority Caucus Whip: Darwin Booher, R-Evart;
  • President Pro-Tempore: Tonya Schuitmaker, R-Lawton;
  • Assistant President Pro-Tempore: Goeff Hansen, R-Hart.

Currently, Kahn serves as a member of the Senate Appropriations Committee, is vice chair of the Senate Transportation Committee and chairs the Senate Appropriations Subcommittee that oversees the Michigan Department of Community Health budget.
“I look forward to next year and beginning the important work that lies ahead for members of the 96th Legislature,” Kahn said.
Powered by Frankly
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, WNEM; Saginaw, MI. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.