Annual Saginaw Twp. Police Dept. Awards - WNEM TV 5

Annual Saginaw Twp. Police Dept. Awards

Posted: Updated:

The Saginaw Township Police Department's annual Awards Program and Memorial Service was held on Tuesday at the Knights of Columbus Hall.

A scholarship to a high school student was also awarded by Saginaw Township Police Officers Association.

Seventeen police officers and eight civilians received awards during the ceremony.  A flag raising and memorial service was also held in front of the Township Hall after the awards ceremony.

Award Recipients:

  • Toya Jackson - Civilian Citation            
  • Ofc. Steven Lautner (SPD) - Chief's Commendation
  • Dr. Charles Reed - Civilian Citation            
  • Ofc. Brian Wilson (SPD) - Chief's Commendation
  • Thomas Roth - Civilian Citation            
  • Sgt. William Herren - Chief's Commendation
  • Wayne Zolnierek - Civilian Citation            
  • Ofc. Russell Uphold - Chief's Commendation
  • Ofc. James Rich - Chief's Commendation
  • Ronald Berlin - Unit Citation         
  • Ofc. Diane Darby Garpiel - Chief's Commendation
  • William Charlton - Unit Citation         
  • Ofc. Matthew Eckerman - Chief's Commendation
  • James Wilson - Unit Citation         
  • Ofc. Brian Kanicki - Chief's Commendation
  • Dale Winters - Unit Citation         
  • Ofc. Matthew Laux - Chief's Commendation
  • Ofc. Adam Nothelfer - Chief's Commendation
  • Sgt. Chad Brooks - Life Saving           
  • Ofc. Jay Pansing - Chief's Commendation
  • Ofc. Matthew Eckerman - Life Saving           
  • Sgt. John Sadowski - Chief's Commendation      
  • Ofc. Andrew Myers - Life Saving           
  • Ofc. Brian Anderson - Meritorious Service
  • Ofc. Jeff Koenig - Meritorious Service

Copyright 2013 WNEM (Meredith Corporation).  All rights reserved.


Powered by Frankly
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, WNEM; Saginaw, MI. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.