Results across Mid-Michigan - WNEM TV 5


Results across Mid-Michigan

Posted: Updated:

Some big changes coming to mid-Michigan's largest city as six new members were elected to Flint's city council.

Other cities filled council seats and a number of school-related issues were decided during Election Day on Tuesday. Here is a look at results from races across the area:

Akron Village President: Juanita Hollister

Akron Village Trustee: Carol Dworzecki

Alma City Charter Proposal 1: Yes

Alma City Charter Proposal 2: Yes

Alma City Council: Melvin Nyman, Roxanne Harrington, Roger Allman, Justin Shattuck

Auburn City Charter Renovation: Yes

Auburn City Commissioner: Jan Dzurka, Matthew Charbonneau, Matthew Hardy

Auburn Mayor: Lee Kilbourn

Bad Axe City Council: Marc Bridson, David Rapson, Steve Perez

Bad Axe Mayor: Jim Hicks

Bay City Commissioner Ward 1: Lynn Stamiris

Bay City Commissioner Ward 3: Andrew Niedzinski

Bay City Commissioner Ward 5: Jim Irving

Bay City Commissioner Ward 7: Kerice Basmadjian

Beaverton City Council: John Andrist, Cari Jefferson, Ed Shearer

Beaverton Fire Millage Increase: Yes

Beaverton Fire Millage renewal: Yes

Beaverton Mayor: Ray Nau

Billings Township Mosquito Millage: Yes

Billings Township Road Millage: No  

Bourret Township Road Millage: No

Buckeye Township Mosquito Millage: Yes

Burton City Council: Danny Wells, Dennis O' Keefe, Vaughn Smith

Burton Police Millage: Yes

Butman Township Fire Millage: Yes

Byron School Board: No

Carman-Ainsworth School Millage: No

Caro City Council: Joseph Green, Michael Henry, Richard Lipan

Caseville City Council: Todd Talaski, Debra Estep, Jerald Ignash

Caseville Street Millage: No

Clio School Millage: Yes

Corunna City Council: Jacquelyn Hess

Durand City Charter Proposal 1: Yes

Durand City Charter Proposal 2: No

Durand City Council Proposal 3: No

Durand City Council Precinct 1: Constance Cobley

Durand City Council Precinct 2: Thomas VanRiper

Durand City Millage: No

Essexville City Council Partial Term: Scott Wittbrodt

Fenton City Council: David McDermott, Scott Grossmeyer, Bradley Jacob

Fenton School Millage: Yes

Flint City Council:

Ward One- Eric Mays

Ward Two- Jackie Poplar

Ward Three- Bryant Nolden

Ward Five- Wantwaz Davis

Ward Seven- Monica Galloway

Ward Eight- Vicki VanBuren

Frankenmuth City Council: Gary Zeilinger, Michael Grossi, Joseph Cramer

Freeland School Millage 1: Yes

Freeland School Millage 2: Yes

Gaines Township Police Millage: Yes

Genesee Co. MSU Extension Millage: Yes

Gladwin City Council Ward 3: Thomas Mienk

Gladwin City Council Ward 4: Lori Stout

Gladwin Mayor: Thomas Winarski

Gladwin County Public Safety: No

Grand Blanc City Council: Paula Nas, Larry Butman, Lisa Kunkleman

Grand Blanc School Bond: No

Ithaca City Council: Rick Koppleberger, Alice Schafer, Brian Henderson

Ithaca Mayor: Tim Palmer

Ithaca School bond: No

Kearsley School Millage: Yes

Laingsburg City Council: Lawrence Sparks, David Rhodabeck, Alan Ducastel

Laingsburg Mayor: Michael Culpepper

Lake Fenton School Millage: Yes

Lapeer City Charter Proposal 1: Yes

Lapeer City Charter Proposal 2: Yes

Lapeer City Charter Proposal 3: Yes

Lapeer School Millage: Yes

Midland City Council Ward 1: Thomas Adams

Moffatt Township Mosquito Millage: Yes

Moffatt Township Road Millage: Yes

Mott Community College Bond: Yes

Mt. Pleasant City Commission: Kathleen Ling, Tony Kubick

Owosso City Council: Rober Teich, Burton Fox, David Bandkau, John Greenway

Owosso School Millage: Yes

Owosso Sidewalk and Trail Bond: No

Paris Township Wind Park Zone: Yes

Perry School millage: Yes

Perry School Millage Renewal: Yes

Saginaw City Council:

Michael Ballis, Larry Coulouris, Dennis Browning, Brenda Moore

Saginaw Library Millage- Yes

Shiawassee Township Road Millage: No

St. Louis City Council: George Kubin, Tom Reed

State House 49th District- Phil Phelps

Thetford Township Fire Millage: No

Vassar City Council: Roger Bacon, Danny Surgent, Dan Atkins

Copyright 2013 WNEM (Meredith Coporation). All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, WNEM; Saginaw, MI. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.