Rupert headlines wild night at IHRA season opener - WNEM TV 5

Rupert headlines wild night at IHRA season opener

Posted: Updated:
Tucson, AZ -

( It was classic IHRA action during Saturday's finals at the season opener here at Southwestern International Raceway. A new championship program and new classes led to an increased sense of urgency and, in-turn, some incredible action on the track.

Jason Rupert led Saturday's winners at Southwestern International Raceway, taking the win in Nitro Funny Car to the thrill of the capacity crowd.

Cary Goforth took the win in the much-anticipated return of Mountain Motor Pro Stock to IHRA competition, while Mike Scott (Nitro Harley), Mike Hilsabeck (Nitro Altered) and Marisha Falk (Jet Dragster) rounded out the list of winners.

Copyright 2014 IHRA. All rights reserved.

Read more at where this story was originally published.

Powered by WorldNow
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2014, WNEM; Saginaw, MI. (A Meredith Corporation Station) and WorldNow. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.