TV5's 2015 year in review - WNEM TV 5

TV5's 2015 year in review

Posted: Updated:
MID-MICHIGAN (WNEM) -

In 2015 Mid-Michigan residents experienced loss and heartache as well as joy and triumph.

Residents from all over went to Genesee County to help search for Omarion Humphrey when he went missing. Then they mourned with his family when his 9-year-old body was pulled from the lake.

The LGBT community cheered and some couples rushed to city hall after the Supreme Court ruled for gay marriage.

A Mid-Michigan resident was upset to find a transgender woman in the women's locker room at Planet Fitness and parents were outraged at a swaddling incident at an area daycare.

TV5 said goodbye to anchors Katie O'Mara and Carrie Sharp.

Check out not only our top videos from Mid-Michigan in 2015, but also check out our interactive timeline of Mid-Michigan's 2015 news.

Copyright 2015 WNEM (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

  • Trending StoriesTrending StoriesMore>>

  • Body found outside Great Lakes Bay Health Center

    Body found outside Great Lakes Bay Health Center

    Saturday, May 27 2017 5:04 PM EDT2017-05-27 21:04:05 GMT

    The body of a man has been found in Saginaw Saturday afternoon. 

    More >

    The body of a man has been found in Saginaw Saturday afternoon. 

    More >
  • Ben Stiller and wife Christine Taylor announce separation

    Ben Stiller and wife Christine Taylor announce separation

    Saturday, May 27 2017 4:55 PM EDT2017-05-27 20:55:41 GMT
    Ben Stiller and his wife of 17 years say they are separating.    Stiller and actress Christine Taylor released a joint statement Friday announcing their breakup. The pair has been a couple for 18 years and married in May 2000. They have two children together.    The actors wrote that their priority is raising their two children and requested privacy.    Taylor has appeared in several of Stiller's films, including "Dodgeball: A True Underdog Story,&qu...More >
    Ben Stiller and his wife of 17 years say they are separating.    Stiller and actress Christine Taylor released a joint statement Friday announcing their breakup. The pair has been a couple for 18 years and married in May 2000. They have two children together.    The actors wrote that their priority is raising their two children and requested privacy.    Taylor has appeared in several of Stiller's films, including "Dodgeball: A True Underdog Story,&qu...More >
  • Woman critically injured in home invasion

    Woman critically injured in home invasion

    Friday, May 26 2017 11:52 PM EDT2017-05-27 03:52:30 GMT

    Michigan State Police officers responded Friday evening to a home invasion with serious injuries.

    More >

    Michigan State Police officers responded Friday evening to a home invasion with serious injuries.

    More >
Powered by Frankly
WNEM
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2017, WNEM; Saginaw, MI. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.