Flint mobile food pantry - WNEM TV 5

Flint mobile food pantry

Posted: Updated:
(Source: WNEM) (Source: WNEM)
FLINT, MI (WNEM) -

Numerous Flint mobile food pantry dates remain in July, although one date originally scheduled for this week has been cancelled.

The Tuesday July 12 date at North Central Church of Christ has been cancelled. Flint families still may get nutritious food that can limit the effect of lead exposure during other mobile food pantry hours at locations throughout Flint.                                        

The Food Bank of Eastern Michigan in Flint and the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services partner for the mobile food pantry stops to distribute foods rich in calcium, vitamin C and iron.

Food distribution sites remain open while supplies last. Upcoming July dates are:

•     Wednesday, July 13, at 10 a.m. – Flint First Wesleyan Church, 3825 Davison Road.

•     Thursday, July 14, at 2 p.m. – Vermont Christian Church, 1201 Lippincott Blvd.

•     Friday, July 15, at noon – St. Luke New Life Center, 3115 Lawndale.

•     Tuesday, July 19, at noon – Mid Michigan Community Outreach, 901 Chippewa St.

•     Wednesday, July 20, at noon – Reaching the World, 6815 Verdun St.

•     Thursday, July 21, at noon – Foss Avenue Baptist Church, 1159 E. Foss Ave.

•     Friday, July 22, at 11 a.m. – Bethel United Methodist Church of Christ, 1309 Ballenger Highway

•     Tuesday, July 26, at noon – Prince of Peace Missionary Baptist Church, 1417 N. Stevenson St.

•     Wednesday, July 27, at 10 a.m. – Hispanic Tech Center, 2101 Lewis. St.

•     Thursday, July 28, at 1 p.m. – Salem Lutheran Church, 2610 Martin Luther King Ave.

•     Friday, July 29, at noon – North End Soup Kitchen, 735 E. Stewart Ave.

Copyright 2016 WNEM (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly
WNEM
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2017, WNEM; Saginaw, MI. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.