Annual All Area Arts Awards winners announced - WNEM TV 5

Annual All Area Arts Awards winners announced

Posted: Updated:
(Source: WNEM) (Source: WNEM)
(Source: WNEM) (Source: WNEM)
(Source: WNEM) (Source: WNEM)

The 29th Annual All Area Arts Awards were held Thursday night at the Dow Event Center.

The Saginaw Bay Youth Orchestra, David Lyman and Ruth Ann Knapp were announced as this year's recipients from a pool of several nominees.

Hemlock Semiconductor received the Great Lakes Bay Regional Arts Award.

The awards are put on by the Saginaw Arts & Enrichment Commission. The ceremony recognizes individuals, businesses and non-profit organizations that have used their support of the arts to enhance the quality of life in Saginaw County.

State Senator Ken Horn also presented a proclamation in recognition of the Andersen Center's 25th Anniversary.

TV5's David Custer emceed the ceremony and received his own award of a pair of special socks from the commission.

Copyright 2018 WNEM (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, WNEM; Saginaw, MI. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.