Burn bans in place for much of Mid-Michigan - WNEM TV 5

Burn bans in place for much of Mid-Michigan

Posted: Updated:
Stock photo Stock photo

Several communities and counties have issued burn bans due to extremely dry conditions across Mid-Michigan. They include:

  • Alcona County
  • Arenac County
  • Argentine Township
  • Atlas Township
  • Bay County
  • Clare County
  • Gladwin County
  • Grand Blanc Township
  • Gratiot County
  • Iosco County
  • Isabella County
  • Lapeer County
  • Midland County
  • Ogemaw County
  • Oscoda County
  • Roscommon County
  • City of Clio
  • City of Flushing 
  • Flushing Township 
  • Grand Blanc
  • Lennon
  • Millington-Arbela Township Fire Department Fire District
  • Saginaw Township
  • Thetford Township
  • Thomas Township
  • Tuscola County
  • Venice Township
  • Vienna Township
  • City of Corunna
  • Lapeer County

This is not an exhaustive list, due to warm, windy and dry conditions across Mid-Michigan, check with officials before burning anything.

See the state of Michigan’s burn ban map by clicking here.

Copyright 2018 WNEM (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, WNEM; Saginaw, MI. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.